C-C-Caramel Frosting

The other day while I was watching T.V. a Milky Way commercial came on. “A swimming pool filled with caramel? Not as good as chocolate filled with caramel.” And as silly as that sounds, it made me crave caramel so badly.

So there began my search for something caramel to satisfy my sweet-tooth. I found a recipe from Kwanster for caramel frosting and figured, why not. I’ve never tried this before, and it seemed doable. Though it took a little time, it was well worth it and I definitely recommend this recipe for anyone who has a craving for something caramel … or you could just get a Milky Way. Up to you.

Caramel Buttercream Frosting

  • 250 g unsalted butter
  • 1 ½ cup icing sugar
  • 4-5 tablespoon of caramel sauce

Method

  1. Melt butter in sauce pan.
  2. Add brown sugar and milk
  3. Boil over low heat 2 minutes, stirring constantly, until the mixture start to thicken a little
  4. Cool to lukewarm. Add in icing sugar, whisk until combine (Note :it looks a bit lumpy right now but it will all smooth out once mixture with butter and icing sugar)

Caramel sauce

  • ½ cup brown sugar
  • ¼ cup milk
  • 1 tablespoon icing sugar
  • 100g butter

Leave a comment